St Gerald's Castlebar have won the Connacht PPS Senior A Football Championship.

Cian Walsh's first half goal was the driving force for them early on to claw back a lead that had been gained by Colaise Baile Chlair.

Managed by David Joyce and Mayo senior footballer Diarmuid O'Connor, Gerald's have won their first crown since 2020.

They survived late attempts by the Galway school to get a winning score, with Dara Neary finishing a late point to help Gerald's over the line.

Full time score from the Connacht GAA COE:

St Gerald's 1-10 Colaiste Bhaile Chlair 1-8


Latest Sport