The Federation of Irish Sport has announced the County recipients of the 2023 Volunteers in Sport Awards, proudly supported by the National Network of 29 Local Sports Partnerships.

The awards celebrate the contribution of local sports volunteers nationwide during 2023.

The Mayo winner is Phelim Halligan from Claremorris Ultimate Kickboxing Club.

The County Sligo winner is well-known Collooney Handball coach and administrator Simon Cavanagh.

Tony Stephens from Claregalway GAA is the Galway winner while Philip Gordon of Lough Ree Angling Club is the Roscommon winner.


Latest Sport