Kevin McStay has named his starting fifteen for Sunday’s meeting with Galway in Pearse Stadium.

The beginning of this year’s league campaign is a repeat of last year’s decider, where Mayo claimed the title in Croke Park.

13 different clubs are represented in the starting side, with players like Rory Brickenden in defence, Bob Tuohy in midfield, and Fergal Boland in attack all looking to nail down a starting role.

The trio, along with Eoghan McLaughlin and Tommy Conroy, are the five players from this starting team that didn’t start the 2023 league final.

Throw in on Sunday is at 1:45pm, with LIVE commentary here on Midwest Radio Sunday Sport.

Michael D. McAndrew will be joined by Colm Boyle for full match commentary.

Our coverage is with thanks to O’Halloran & O’Brien Construction in the U.K.


Here is the Mayo lineup:

1. Colm Reape Knockmore 

2. Jack Coyne Ballyhaunis

3. David McBrien Ballaghaderreen

4. Rory Brickenden Westport

5. Paddy Durcan Castlebar Mitchels

6. Sam Callinan Ballina Stephenites

7. Eoghan McLaughlin Westport

8. Bob Tuohy Castlebar Mitchels

9. Stephen Coen Hollymount Carramore

10. Fergal Boland Aghamore

11. Jack Carney Kilmeena

12. Jordan Flynn Crossmolina Deel Rovers

13. Aidan O'Shea Breaffy

14. Tommy Conroy The Neale

15. Ryan O'Donoghue Beal and Mhuirthead


Management Team:

Manager: Kevin McStay

Selectors: Stephen Rochford, Donie Buckley, Damien Mulligan and Joe Canney


Latest Sport