ATU Sligo made their Sigerson Cup exit last night  as University of Galway ran out convincing 0-14 to 0-6 winners in freezing conditions at Ballinode.

The sides went in level at half-time at 0-6 each – but University of Galway, Sigerson winners in 2022, were a transformed side after the restart as they quickly established a six-point advantage and held their opponents scoreless for the entire second half.

Mayo’s Ryan O’Donoghue hit two points while Tommy Conroy also raised the white flag.

Sigerson Cup – Round 2B results
ATU Sligo 0-6 University of Galway 0-14
UCC (holders) 9-26 ATU Galway 3-6
DCU 1-14 SETU Carlow 2-8
MTU Cork 3-20 ATU Donegal 1-14 after extra-time


Latest Sport