A number of Mayo’s youngsters were involved in Freshers A League final action last night.

The University of Limerick won the league title in a rip roaring encounter against Ulster University.

Fiachra Cruise & Jack Dunleavy both represented Moy Davitts on the night alongside the Davitts duo of Jack Melvin and Cathal Cordless.

Westport’s Cian Grimes and Conal Dawson were another pairing involved, while Sean Sweeney (Parke Keelogues Crimlin), Sean Morahan (Castlebar Mitchels) and Brendan Collins (Ballina Stephenites) all claim college league medals also.

Full time score:

University of Limerick 4-5 Ulster University 1-13

(photo credit Mayo GAA)


Latest Sport