Mack Hansen will make his first Connacht appearance of the season in tomorrow’s BKT URC interpro with Leinster at a sold-out Sportsground (k/o 7.35pm). 

The winger is among seven players who come into the starting XV from last week.

There’s an all-new front row of Peter Dooley, Dave Heffernan and Jack Aungier, while Cian Prendergast comes back into the side at blindside flanker.

Making his 50th appearance is Oisin Dowling who moves to the second row to play alongside Darragh Murray, while Seamus Hurley-Langton and number 8 Sean Jansen complete the pack. 

Scrum-half Caolin Blade captains the side while JJ Hanrahan is selected at out-half.

Byron Ralston moves from the wing to outside centre where he’s partnered with Cathal Forde, while Hansen, Diarmuid Kilgallen and full-back Tiernan O’Halloran complete the back three. 

With the stadium at maximum capacity, only supporters with valid match tickets are asked to make their way to the ground.

Supporters have also been reminded to be respectful of local neighbours before and after the game.  

Connacht squad to face Leinster:

 (Each player’s Connacht caps in brackets)

15. Tiernan O’Halloran (227) 
14. Mack Hansen (28) 
13. Byron Ralston (21) 
12. Cathal Forde (18) 
11. Diarmuid Kilgallen (20) 
10. JJ Hanrahan (5) 
9. Caolin Blade (176) 
1. Peter Dooley (23) 
2. Dave Heffernan (183) 
3. Jack Aungier (54) 
4. Darragh Murray (13) 
5. Oisin Dowling (49) 
6. Cian Prendergast (52) 
7. Shamus Hurley-Langton (25) 
8. Seán Jansen (1) 

16. Dylan Tierney-Martin (29) 
17. Denis Buckley (233) 
18. Finlay Bealham (191) 
19. Niall Murray (61) 
20. Paul Boyle (85) 
21. Michael McDonald * 
22. David Hawkshaw (18) 
23. Conor Oliver (68) 


Latest Sport