Brendan Conway Westport AC was the winner of Kilmovee last Saturday finishing in 34:09. 

It was the 12th edition of the event held in aid of Mayo Roscommon Hospice and Kilmovee Shamrocks GAA. 


Last year’s winner Dan Charlton of  Mayo AC came home second in 34:39. Dan also won the Michael McDonnell Shield for his school Craggagh NS Kiltimagh - he also won that title last year. 
Tom Feeley Trim AC finished third in 35:39 –the same as last year.
The women’s race winner was Sarah Byrne Mayo AC – a popular victory in a great time 40:02. It’s one of her favourite events – she was placed third last year in 40:48.
Aoibhinn Flatley Swinford AC was second in 41:43, and Sharon McLoughlin Westport AC third 42:03.
One of Mayo AC’s top masters Angela O’Connor Mayo AC crossed the line in fourth and 1st W50 in 42:13 – a brilliant time.
Mayo AC have consistently supported the event and this year they had 17 finishers. 
Tadgh Hanrahan was their first runner home – 5th overall in 37:32, and 1st o40 (other than top three prizewinners)
Congratulations to their winners today Dan Charlton 2nd man, Sarah Byrne 1st woman, and to our other category prizewinners
Tadgh Hanrahan M40 37:32, Angela O’Connor W50 42:13, Johnny Cribbin M60 42:48. 
Well done to all of these other Mayo AC finishers including PBs for Donna Gallagher and Tony Hegarty:
7th Gerry Kirrane 37:47
9th Andrew Hayes 38:21
David Browne 40:35
Damien Finnegan 42:25
Tony Hegarty 43:57 PB
Donna Gallagher 45:10 PB
Ann McDonnell 46:41
Jimmy Feeney 46:54
Dee Finnegan 47:29
Michael Sweeney 48:47
Monica Joyce W60 48:46 PB
James Murtagh 50:25
Patricia Ryder 59:25
There were 258 finishers in the 10k.
In the 5k race:
Sean Nolan Moy Valley AC was first across the line in 17:04, first woman Suzie Nolan 19:54 (172 finishers).
Full results and more photos at

Latest Sport