After receiving the Division one crown at Croke Park last Sunday. Mayo now host Roscommon in the Connacht championship quarter-final at Hastings Insurance MacHale Park this Sunday 9th April. Mayo manager Kevin McStay has named his panel and has made two changes ahead of Sundays game. Donnacha McHugh and Cillian O'Connor replace Aiden Orme and Bob Tuohy in the match day squad.

Conor Loftus will make his 70th appearance for Mayo on Sunday having played 35 championship and 35 league games to date. Conor made his championship debut on the 29th of May 2016 against London,

Championship debuts will be handed out this Sunday to Colm Reape Knockmore, David McBrien Ballaghderreen and Donnacha McHugh Castlebar Mitchels.

Mayo last met Roscommon in the 2020 Connacht championship, when Mayo won the semi-final by six points. Roscommon won their previous championship meeting by a point in 2019.


2020: Mayo 1-16 Roscommon 0-13 (Connacht semi-final)

2019: Roscommon 2-12 Mayo 0-17 (Connacht semi-final)

2017: Mayo 4-19 Roscommon 0-9 (All-Ireland quarter-final) Replay

2017: Mayo 1-12 Roscommon 2-9 (All-Ireland quarter-final) Draw

2014: Mayo 0-13 Roscommon 1-9 (Connacht semi-final)

On route to taking the Division 1 title this year, Mayo won five, drew two and lost one (v Monaghan) of their eight games. Roscommon finished third in Division 1 this season, winning four and losing three games. Mayo beat Roscommon by two points (1-16 to 2-11) in this year’s League. It’s currently 17 wins to 2 in favour of Mayo, with one drawn game in their last twenty championship meetings with Roscommon. The winners will play Galway in the Connacht semi-final. Paddy Durcan will captain the team on the day. Throw-in is at 4pm. Cavan's Noel Mooney is down to referee the game on Sunday. The game is live on RTE2 and will be broadcast live on Midwest Radio, with Michael D. McAndrew and Martin Carney. Mayo GAA will have live updates on all social media channels on Sunday afternoon. To purchase your ticket, go to



The Match Day 26 is as follows:


1.Colm Reape Knockmore

2.Jack Coyne Ballyhaunis

3.David McBrien Ballaghaderreen

4.Donnacha McHugh Castlebar Mitchels

5.Stephen Coen Hollymount Carramore

6.Conor Loftus Crossmolina Deel Rovers

7.Paddy Durcan (C) Castlebar Mitchels

8.Matthew Ruane Breaffy

9.Diarmuid O'Connor Ballintubber

10.Fionn McDonagh Westport

11.Jack Carney Kilmeena

12.Jordan Flynn Crossmolina Deel Rovers

13.Aidan O'Shea Breaffy

14.James Carr Ardagh

15.Ryan O'DOnoghue Beal an Mhuirthead



16.Rory Byrne Castlebar Mitchels

17.Sam Callinan Ballina Stephenites

18.Tommy Conroy The Neale

19.Jason Doherty Burrishoole

20.Frank Irwin Ballina Stephenites

21.Darren McHale Knockmore

22.Eoghan McLaughlin Westport

23.Conor McStay Ballina Stephenites

24.Cillian O'Connor Ballintubber

25.Padraig O'Hora Ballina Stephenites

26.Paul Towey Charlestown Sarsfields



Manager: Kevin McStay

Selectors: Stephen Rochford, Donie Buckley, Liam McHale and Damien Mulligan


Latest Sport