The FAI Schools Under 18 Boys’ Interprovincial Tournament takes place this weekend at the AUL Complex, with involvement from students right across the province.

Conor Reynolds of Rice College, Westport is the sole Mayo based student on the panel for the tournament that begins today.

There are very strong Galway roots in the team, with just three other non Galway students on the panel (Eli Rooney and Gavin Lynch of Summerhill, Sligo and Niall Holohan of Carrick on Shannon CS).

The Connacht squad is as follows:

Brian Cunningham (Presentation College, Headford), Niall Holohan (Carrick on Shannon Community School), Milo O’Malley (Coláiste Iognaid, Galway), Ben Costello (Calasanctius College, Oranmore), Mark O’Halloran, Adam O’Halloran (Clarin College, Athenry), James Murphy (Calasanctius College, Oranmore), Dara Kavanagh, Kyle Fitzgerald (Coláiste Bhaile Chláir, Co na Gaillimhe), James Kelly, Tommy Lillis (St. Joseph’s Patrician College, Galway), James Lukau (Merlin College, Galway), Junior Thiam (Coláiste Éinde, Salthill), Eli Rooney, Gavin Lynch (Summerhill College, Sligo), Conor Reynolds (Rice College, Westport).

Management | Alan Murphy (St. Joseph’s College, Galway), Alex Lee (St. Joseph’s College, Galway), Kevin Murphy (Coach), Keith McTigue (Coach).


Latest Sport