The LGFA have confirmed that their championship sponsors TG4 will live stream the announcement of the 2022 TG4 All Star Team.

45 players have been nominated in total, with 5 nominations from Mayo and 1 from Galway.

Shauna Howley (Knockmore) has been nominated along with the Castlebar Mitchels pairing of Kathryn Sullivan and Danielle Caldwell, as well as Kilmovee Shamrocks’ Cafferkey sisters – Lisa and Sinead.

Nicola Ward, who lines out for Kilkerrin Clonbeirne in the All Ireland senior club semi final Saturday week, is Galway’s sole nomination.

The stream will be available this Saturday night on both the LGFA Facebook page and the Spórt TG4 YouTube channel.


Latest Sport