The Connacht Eagles side to take on the Munster ‘A’ team this Saturday at UL in Limerick has been named. (k/o 1.30pm)

There are three changes in the backs from last weekend's game away to Leinster. Shane Jennings starts at full back in place of Adam O’Carroll who is named in the replacements, Hugh Gavin comes in for Sean Fox on the wing, and Colm Reilly replaces Will Reilly at scrum half.

Josh O’Connor who is in good try scoring form starts in the back three along with Jennings and Gavin.

Cathal Forde and Daniel Hawkshaw continue at centre, while Buccaneers clubman Harry West starts at fly-half.

In the forward pack, Fiachna Barrett from Belmullet lines out at tight head prop in place of Sam Illo, while Sligo man Donnacha Byrne comes in at blindside flanker with Ciaran Booth named in the replacements.

Charlie Ward starts at loose head with Eoin de Buitléar set to captain the side again from the hooker position.

John Forde and Darragh Murray are paired at second row.

In the back row Byrne will be alongside Oisin McCormack and Sean Masterson.



Saturday 17th September @ University of Limerick, Limerick (k/o 13:30)

  1. Shane Jennings
  2. Josh O’Connor
  3. Daniel Hawkshaw
  4. Cathal Forde
  5. Hugh Gavin
  6. Harry West
  7. Colm Reilly
  8. Charlie Ward
  9. Eoin de Buitléar (c)
  10. Fiachna Barrett
  11. John Forde
  12. Darragh Murray
  13. Donnacha Byrne
  14. Oisin McCormack
  15. Seán Masterson


  1. Oisin Dolan
  2. Oisin Michel
  3. Paddy Fahy
  4. Ciaran Booth
  5. Mark Boyle
  6. Hubert Gilvarry
  7. John Devine
  8. Adam Madden
  9. Adam O’Carroll