The GAA has announced its inter-county Master Fixtures list for 2022.

The new split-season approach means that the average inter-county season length for each county has been reduced from 35 weeks to 26 weeks.

The All-Ireland Hurling Final will be played on July 17 with the All-Ireland Football Final one week later on July 24th, which is the 30th Sunday of the Year.

The Provincial Hurling Finals and Joe McDonagh Cup Final will be played on the weekend of June 4/5, with the Ring, Rackard, and Meagher Cup Finals on May 21st.

The Provincial football finals will take place on the same weekend of May 28/29, with the Munster and Leinster Finals on the Saturday and the Connacht and Ulster Finals on the Sunday.

The Tailteann Cup will be part of the All-Ireland SFC structure in 2022 and the Final will take place on Saturday, July 7, which is the same weekend as the All-Ireland Football semi-finals.

All knock out games in the Championship competitions will be subject to winner on the day regulations.

The only exceptions are the All-Ireland Senior Football and Hurling Finals which will have extra-time in the original fixture and then winner on the day in the event of a replay only.

You can see all of Mayo's League fixtures here.