Four Mayo players are represented in The Sunday Game Team Of The Year, which was named last night.

Lee Keegan, Patrick Durcan, Matthew Ruane and Tommy Conroy made the selection for the Connacht Champions.

All-Ireland winners Tyrone are honoured with eight players in the team, while there are two from Kerry and one from Dublin.

Tyrone were represented by Goalkeeper Niall Morgan, defenders – Pádraig Hampsey, Niall Sludden, Kieran McGeary and Peter Harte – Midfielder Conn Kilpatrick and forwards Conor Meyler and Darren McCurry.

The Clifford brothers, Paudie and David, were the Kerry players that got the nod with Dublin’s Ciarán Kilkenny completing the line-up.

Tyrone’s Kieran McGeary was chosen as the Footballer of the Year by the RTÉ panel.