Eoghan McLaughlin has been left out of the 26-man Mayo squad published in the match programme for this evening’s All-Ireland final.

The Westport man underwent surgery after sustaining a double jaw fracture after a collision with Dublin’s John Small in the semi-final.

He had returned to squad training and there was speculation that he could play some role in the final.

This now seems unlikely although the squad submitted to the programme does not always correlate with the actual matchday squad.

Kilmaine’s Oisin Mullin, who missed the semi-final with a quad muscle injury, is named in the panel and is likely to see some action in the game.

James Carr, Jordan Flynn, Darren Coen, Conor O’Shea and Brendan Harrison who were all introduced against Dublin are on the bench along with substitute goalkeeper Rory Byrne, Colm Boyle, Rory Brickenden and Aidan Orme.