Mayo makes the trip to Markievicz Park this Saturday the 26th of June at 4:30pm to face Sligo in the Connacht Championship Quarter-Final.

Mayo Manager James Horan makes four changes to the starting 15 that defeated Clare in Ennis. Aidan O'Shea (Breaffy) will Captain the team on Saturday.

Kevin McLoughlin will make his 150th League & Championship appearance for Mayo.

Only the 3rd Mayo player to reach this mark after Andy Moran & Keith Higgins.

Aidan O'Shea will make his 70th Championship appearance and Lee Keegan will make his 60th Championship appearance.

This Saturday's game will be the 59th Championship meeting of Mayo & Sligo, the first Championship appearance was in 1905 with the most recent in 2017.

Of the 58 previous meetings of Mayo & Sligo Mayo have won 45, Sligo 8 and 5 drawn games.

Here is the starting 15:


1.Rob Hennelly (Breaffy)

2.Enda Hession (Garrymore)

3.Oisin Mullin (Kilmaine)

4.Lee Keegan (Westport)

5.Paddy Durcan (Castlebar Mitchels)

6.Michael Plunkett (Ballintubber)

7.Eoghan McLaughlin (Westport)

8.Matthew Ruane (Breaffy)

9.Conor Loftus (Crossmolina)

10.Kevin McLoughlin (Knockmore)

11.Darren McHale (Knockmore)

12.Bryan Walsh (Ballintubber)

13.Tommy Conroy (The Neale)

14.Aidan O'Shea (Breaffy)

15.Ryan O'Donoghue (Beal an Mhuirthead)