Connacht have made five changes to the side which were beaten by Ulster ahead of tomorrow’s clash with Leinster at the RDS.


The province also confirmed a number of players tested positive for Covid-19 this week, a statement said: “This follows the weekly round of PCR testing, and separate tests conducted at the start of the week after a small number of players presented minor symptoms.


“These players along with a number of others identified as close contacts are self-isolating in accordance with public health guidelines.


“In total 68 Connacht players and staff tested negative this week and, following full engagement with public health authorities and Pro14 Rugby, they are satisfied the game can proceed as scheduled.”


In the Connacht pack, Dominic Robertson-McCoy, Denis Buckley and Shane Delahunt are named in the frontrow. Quinn Roux captains the side in the secondrow alongside Gavin Thornbury. Sean Masterson, Eoghan Masterson and Conor Oliver complete the pack.


Caolin Blade and Jack Carty start in the halfbacks, with Tom Daly and Sammy Arnold in midfield. Peter Sullivan, Alex Wootton and John Porch complete the back three.


Former Australian Sevens star Ben O’Donnell is in line to make his Connacht debut off the bench.


Meanwhile, Jonathan Sexton will start in the number 10 jersey for Leinster for the clash with Connacht in the RDS on Saturday evening

The Ireland out half will make his first appearance since leaving the pitch against Scotland in early December.