The Ladies Gaelic Football Association has announced the winners of the prestigious 2019 LGFA Volunteer of the Year awards.


Administrators, coaches and media are among those honoured across ten categories, with the scheme now in its third year.


The winners from across the region are as follows:

  • Club Coach of the Year – George Leetch (St Nathy’s, Sligo)
  • PRO of the Year (John McDermott, Galway)
  • County/Provincial Officer of the Year (Geraldine Heverin, Galway LGFA Secretary)


The awards were presented at an awards ceremony at Croke Park last Friday. 


Paying tribute to the winners, Ladies Gaelic Football Association President, Marie Hickey, commented:


“Each and every one of our winners has given such magnificent service to our Association, and their individual awards are richly deserved.


“Our winners are credit to themselves, their clubs, local communities, counties and provinces.


Latest Sport