One Mayo hurler has been nominated for the 2019 Champion 15 team.

Shane Boland is one of 45 nominees, based on their outstanding performances in this year's Christy Ring, Nicky Rackard and Lory Meagher hurling championships.

In all, 20 counties feature on the list.

Shane Boland is included for his performance for Mayo in the Nicky Rackard.

Sligo has four nominees after their title success in the Nicky Rackard championship - Gerard O'Kelly-Lynch, Keith Raymond, Joe Starr and James Weir.

 And Roscommon's Cathal Dolan and Padraig Kelly have been nominated for their performances in the Christy Ring Cup.

The Champion 15 selection will be awarded as part of the All-Stars event in Dublin's Convention Centre on 1st December.


Latest Sport