Mayo Minors, Oisín Tunney of Breaffy GAA and Ethan Henry of Mayo Gaels both impressed during the 2019 Electric Ireland GAA Minor Football Championship, as they are selected as part of the Electric Ireland Minor Football Team of the Year.

This year’s Electric Ireland Football Team of the Year features four standout players from All-Ireland champions Cork, four players from six-time winners and 2019 finalists, Galway, two players from Munster champions Kerry, two players from Connacht champions Mayo, and one player from each of Kildare, Monaghan and Tyrone.


2019 Electric Ireland Football Team of the Year

Devon Burns – Kerry (Na Gaeil)

Jonathan McGrath – Galway (Caherlistrane)

Oisín Tunney – Mayo (Breaffy)

Ronan Boyle – Monaghan (Truagh Gaels)

Darragh Cashman – Cork (Millstreet)

Daniel Linehan – Cork (Castlemagner)

James Donaghy – Tyrone (Carrickmore St. Colmcilles)

Ethan Henry – Mayo (Mayo Gaels)

James McLaughlin – Galway (Moycullen)

Aaron Browne – Kildare (Celbridge)

Conor Corbett – Cork (Clyda Rovers)

Michael O’Neill – Cork (Buttevant)

Daniel Cox – Galway (Moycullen)

Tomo Culhane – Galway (Salthill-Knocknacarra)

Dylan Geaney – Kerry (Dingle)


Latest Sport