Westport United denied Celtic Super League honours at the weekend, with an industrious 2 – 1 victory over their local rivals.

Celtic are still in search of an allusive 3 points to win the league.

Meanwhile, Glenhest Rovers and Swinford will be playing Super League football next season.

Premier League Champions Ballina Town B cannot be promoted as a B side to the top League.

Swinford defeated Conn Rangers 5-3 to secure promotion, while Glenhest were promoted despite a 3-1 loss to Ballina Town B.

Bangor Hibs and Achill Rovers are relegated to League One.

In the League One Westport United B are Champions and receive promotion to the Premier League alongside Killala.

Elsewhere, Ballyglass B and Claremorris B are relegated to League 2.

Moy Villa are champions of League 2 and they are promoted to League one football for next season alongside Newport/Mulranny Wanderer’s.


Latest Sport