Eleven Mayo SPAR stores were honoured at the recent SPAR 365 Standards Customer Care Programme for achieving exceptional standards in retailing.

The awards were held in Lawlor’s Hotel, in Naas in Co Kildare, and hosted by BWG Foods, owners and operators of the SPAR brand in Ireland.


The Co. Mayo stores who received a SPAR 365 Retailing Standards Award are:

 Anthony Kernan and Damian Daly, Kernan and Daly’s SPAR Main Street, Charlestown

Pat and Una McDonagh, McDonagh’s SPAR Ballyhaunis Road, Charlestown

Danny McHugh, McHugh’s SPAR Ballindine

SPAR Corrib Oil Ballyhaunis, Westport, Ballinrobe, Castlebar, Louisburgh, Swinford, Boyle


These exemplary SPAR retailers received their award in recognition of their commitment to implementing Best practice store standards throughout their store, thereby providing an excellent customer experience to their local community.


Latest News