Mayo town groups and communities are being invited to apply to the .IE Digital Town Awards this year, following the extension of the closing date.

The awards now in their 3rd year, recognise and reward projects created by town groups and local communities that have a digital element.

There are 10 categories for entry with a total prize fund of €100,000 which will be divided among the 10 categories and projects do not have to be fully completed to be entered.

Closing date for entries, which was initially set Friday the 3rd of March has been extended until this Friday, March 10th.

Last year's awards saw Westport Chamber recognised as runners up in the Digital Business category for their e-commerce platform that was designed to support local business and connect communities.

Oonagh McCutcheon is the Chief Communications Officer with .IE and the national director for the digital town programme.

She has been speaking to Midwest Radio's Alannah Nolan about the application process.....


Latest News