A Status Orange rain warning has been issued for 13 counties for early tomorrow morning.

Met Éireann said local intense rainfall (50mm) is expected in Sligo, Roscommon, Leitrim, Carlow, Kildare, Kilkenny, Laois, Longford, Offaly, Westmeath, Cavan, Donegal, and Waterford.

The warning will be valid from 4am to 8am tomorrow morning.

There is also a Status Yellow rain warning for all of Ireland set to come into effect at 1am and will last until 10am tomorrow.

Alan O'Reilly from Carlow Weather outlines what's ahead.


Latest News