Eleven beaches in Mayo have been awarded the Blue Flag for 2020.

Bertra beach has regained its blue flag status, having lost the prestigious award last year.

Beaches at Carrowmore, Clare Island, Mulranny, Dooega, Keel, Keem, Silverstrand Dugort, Mullaghroe, Elly Bay and Ross beach in Killala have also been awarded blue flag status by An Taisce for 2020.

Donegal is leading the way once again this year with blue flags for 12 beaches and 2 marinas.

In total, 90 Blue Flag awards have been announced today by An Taisce.


Latest News