The leaders of Fine Gael, Fianna Fáil and the Greens will meet more Independent TDs today, as government formation talks continue.

They'll meet the eight deputies from the Regional Group this afternoon. 

Yesterday,  Sligo's Marian Harkin and Roscommon-Galway TD Michael Fitzmaurice were told they could get access to Ministers, and deals for their respective constituencies if they support the new Government.

 It's understood this would be the arrangement, rather than the promise of Ministerial posts.

Today, it's the turn of the regional group of Independent TDs - which includes Roscommon's Denis Naughten and Galway TDs Sean Canney and Noel Grealish.

Deputy Naughten told Midwest News that he and his colleagues will meet today with the three party leaders, for an update on progress so far, and an indication of when a  new Government might be formed....


Latest News