Mayo Inspirational Woman Award will be presented next Sunday at Mayo Rape Crisis Centre’s Annual  Nollaig na mBan Lunch in the Westport Country Lodge Hotel. 

This year the event saw 17 women nominated from all over the county.

The Award is sponsored for the fifth year by Paul and Therese O Grady Sports Clinic West, Castlebar.

The nominees include;

Caroline McMenamin, Newport. Breege O Donnell, Newport. Fiona Gannon, Castlebar.

Ciara Heneghan, Westport.  Angela Faul, Castlebar.  Karan Flannery, Porturlin.

Therese Ruane,.Castlebar.  Huma Tofique , Castlebar. Louise Swift, Castlebar.

Hannah Moran, Tiernaur.  Mary Conlon, Foxford. Brenda Quigg, Balla.

Tina Tuohy, Swinford.  Beebee Shakila Sahaboolea, Ballyhaunis. Christine Green, Bofeenaun.

 Elaine Browne, Claremorris and Kathy Doherty, Kiltimagh



Latest News