The Dail will vote today to approve a cabinet re-shuffle by the Taoiseach.

Richard Bruton will be confirmed as the new Minister for Communications, Climate Action and Environment following the resignation last week of Roscommon’s Denis Naughten from the position.

Joe McHugh will become the Minister for Education.

Galway’s Sean Kyne will take up the role of Government Chief Whip and Minister for the Gaeltacht.

Independent Galway East TD Sean Canney is set to become a junior minister at the Department of Communications and Rural Development.


Latest News