Westmeath GAA

  • Former Galway dual player Alan Kerins has taken up a selector position with the Westmeath hurlers.


    Alan joins the Westmeath management team under new Senior Hurling boss Shane O'Brien.


    The Dubliner succeeds Joe Quaid as the Lake County prepare to play Division One Hurling in 2020.


    Kerins is joined in the backroom team by ex Tipperary coach Paudie O'Neill while Brendan Murtagh is retained as a selector.

  • After a commanding 13 point win over Down last weekend Mayo will look to make it two wins from two when they travel to Mullingar on Saturday to take on Westmeath.

    A win for James Horan's side will secure their passage to the semi-finals of Division 2 but will be taking nothing for granted.

    The game throws in at 3pm on Saturday and we'll have full live commentary with Michael D. McAndrew & Declan O'Reilly.

    Our Football League Coverage is with thanks to the newly refurbished Ballintubber Store, Deli Area and Coffee Shop. 

  • Lidl Ladies National Football League

    Mayo 3-12 Westmeath 2-12

  • The referee has been confirmed for Mayo's round 2 Division 2 North encounter with Westmeath on Saturday afternoon.

    Noel Mooney from Cavan has been appointed the match official for the Mullingar clash.

    We will have full live commentary of Saturday's encounter which gets underway at 3pm and our coverage is with thanks to Ballintubber Stores.

  • Westmeath have named their side to face Mayo in tomorrow's Division 2 encounter in Mullingar.


    Jack Cooney has stuck with the same 15 that ran Meath very close in Navan last weekend.


    Midwest Radio will have full live commentary of tomorrow's clash with thanks to Ballintubber Stores.


    1. Jason Daly

    2. Jack Smith

    3. Kevin Maguire

    4. Boidu Sayeh

    5. James Dolan

    6. Ronan Wallace

    7. Jamie Gonoud

    8. Sam Duncan

    9. Ray Connellan

    10. David Lynch

    11. Denis Corroon

    12. Ger Egan

    13. Ronan O'Toole

    14. John Heslin

    15. Luke Loughlin