Sligo GAA

  • In Division 3 of the football league, the final relegation place will go down to the wire.

    Struggling Offaly and Sligo played out an eight points apiece draw yesterday, leaving Offaly in the drop-zone.

  • The Sligo team to face London on Sunday has been named. There are championship debuts for Luke Nicholson and Liam Gaughan while Kevin McDonnell will captain the side for the first time in the championship. Cathal Henry also starts after returning to the panel after the league campaign.


    1 Aidan Devaney

    2 Ross Donovan

    3 Luke Nicholson

    4 Charles Harrison

    5 Gerard O’Kelly Lynch

    6 Adrian McIntyre

    7 Neil Ewing

    8 Kevin McDonnell (Capt)

    9 Niall Murphy

    10 Cathal Henry

    11 Cian Breheny

    12 Pat Hughes

    13 Liam Gaughan

    14 Adrian Marren

    15 Kyle Cawley

  • Connacht Senior Football Championship

    Sligo 1-21 London 1-11

  • 1

    Daniel Lyons

    Shamrock Gaels


    Oisin Conlon



    Adrian Cummins

    Calry/St. Joseph's


    Evan Lyons

    Shamrock Gaels


    Sean Murphy



    Mikey Gordon



    Luke Towey

    St. Molaise Gaels


    Barry Gorman



    Adrian Frain



    Rory Mc Hugh



    Red Og Murphy



    Conan Marren



    Joe McHugh (Capt)



    Shane Deignan

    Shamrock Gaels


    Ciaran O'Dowd


  • The Allianz National Football league match between Sligo and Fermanagh, which was postponed yesterday due to imclement weather, will be played next Sunday.

    The Round 3 game has been refixed for 2pm in Markievicz Park, Sligo.

  • Tonight’s scheduled Connacht Junior Football Semi-Final between Galway and Sligo has been called off as the Yeats men have withdrawn from the competition.

    Galway will play the winners of Mayo & Leitrim in the final at 1.30pm on Sunday in Elverys MacHale Park.  

  • Sligo Senior Football Championship

    Saturday August 22


    St Mary's v Tubbercurry, Markievicz Park, 7pm

    Eastern Harps v Shamrock Gaels, Corran Park, 7pm

    Geevagh v Tourlestrane, Connolly Park, 7pm


    Sunday August 23

    Coolera-Strandhill v Calry/St Joseph's, Markievicz Park, 4pm


    Tourlestrane have won the last four Sligo titles and are the warmest of favourites once more.

    St Mary's need to secure a victory against a unbeaten Tubbercurry outfit, who have registered five points.

  • Sligo Senior Club Championship 

    Quarter Final 
    Coolera/Strandhill 4-10 
    St Mary's 0-11 

    Intermediate Quarter Final 
    Castleconnor 0-13
    Bunninadden 0-6


  • Kennedys Intermediate Football Championship Group 1

    Sun, 05 Aug,

    (Round: Round 1), Curry 1-19 Geevagh 2-12
    (Round: Round 1), Coolaney/Mullinabreena 0-14 St Mary's 1-15

    Sun, 05 Aug,

    (Round: Round 1), Ballymote 0-8 Shamrock Gaels 2-13

    Kennedys Intermediate Football Championship Group 3

    Sun, 05 Aug,

    (Round: Round 1), Castleconnor 0-11 Enniscrone/Kilglass 1-10


  • Senior Group 1
    Coolaney Mullinabreena 0-12
    Tubbercurry 1-08

    St Mary's 1-14
    Eastern Harps 1-12 

    Intermediate Group 2
    Bunninadden 3-15
    St Michael's 0-07 

    Group 3
    Castleconnor 1-13 
    St Patrick's Dromard 2-05

  • Tony McEntee has been appointed as the new Sligo Senior Football manager.

    The Crossmaglen Rangers club man has been handed a three year term.

    The former Mayo selector will be joined by Crossmolina native Joe Keane as assistant manager along with Sean Boyle as strength and conditioning coach.

    Sligo say they will appoint another selector in the weeks ahead.

  • Sligo Senior Football Quarter Final 
    Toiurlestrane 2-15 St Molaise Gaels 1-05

  • Carlow 2-17 Sligo 2-15

    Sligo narrowly lost out to Carlow this evening in Division 4 of the Football league.

    Two points right at the death secured the win for Niall Carew in his first match in charge of Carlow.

  • Connacht U17 Championship 
    Round 4
    Galway 0-15 
    Mayo 1-09 

    Leitrim 2-14
    Sligo 0-13 

  • Connacht Senior Football Championship 
    Galway 3-11 Sligo 0-7 

    Connacht Junior Football Semi-Final 
    Galway 2-15 Sligo 0-08 

  • Connacht Minor Football Championship
    Round 5
    Galway 5-25 Leitrim 1-04 
    Sligo 2-15 Roscommon 4-07 

    Mayo and Sligo will meet in the Connacht Semi-Final this Wednesday evening at 7pm with the venue to be decided

  • Connacht Minor Football Championship 
    Round 3
    Sligo 0-16 Mayo 0-12 
    Roscommon 5-15 Leitrim 0-08