• Barry Moran is to retire from inter-county football. The Castlebar Mitchels clubman is due to take up a position with his job for two years and has decided to retire from the inter-county scene. However he will remain on playing with Castlebar Mitchels for the next while.

    Moran made his inter-county debut for Mayo in 2005 against Roscommon.

  • Carnacon and Mayo player Cora Staunton has signed a new deal with the Greater Western Sydney Giants.

    Staunton is only back from playing with the club about six weeks, in a stint where she enjoyed huge success.

    She confirmed the news at Carnacon’s All-Ireland victory dinner dance last night and this morning the GWSG posted a statement confirming the news also. 

    Cora will link up with the club at the end of the year when her club and county duties have concluded here. 

  • Senior 

    Grp 1
    Kiltane v Bohola Moy Davitts
    Davitts v Breaffy 
    Grp 2 
    Castlebar Mitchels v Ballina 
    Aghamore v Westport
    Grp 3
    Knockmore v Garrymore
    Hollymount Carramore v Ballintubber
    Grp 4
    Ballaghaderreen v Claremorris 
    Belmullet v Charlestown 
    Grp 1 
    Bonniconlon v Crossmolina
    Ardnaree v Swinford
    Grp 2 
    Islandeady v Balla 
    Parke/Keelogues/Crimlin v Burrishoole
    Grp 3 
    The Neale v Mayo Gaels
    Ballinrobe v Ballyhaunis
    Grp 4
    Lahardane v Louisburgh
    Shrule/Glencorrib v Kiltimagh
    Round 1 on April 13th/14th, Round 2 on August 24th/25th, Round 3 on September 8th/9th 
    Junior A
    Grp 1 
    Ballycroy v Kilmeena 
    Ballina B v Kilmovee 
    Grp 2 
    Achill v Westport B
    Lahardane B v Ardagh
    Grp 3 
    Charlestown B v Cill Chomain
    Castlebar B v Ballycastle
    Grp 4 
    Killala v Ballintubber B
    Tourmakeady v Kilmaine 
    Junior B
    Grp 1
    Eastern Gaels v Claremorris  B
    Kilfian v Lacken
    Grp 2 
    Louisburgh v Hollymount/Carramore B
    Davitts B v Kiltimagh B
    Grp 3 
    Moygownagh v Ardnaree B
    Ballaghaderreen B v Aghamore B 
    Grp 4 
    Breaffy B v Crossmolina B
    Bohola Moy Davitts B v Bye
    Junior C
    Grp 1 
    Islandeady B c Bonniconlon B
    Burrishoole B v Kiltane B
    Grp 2
    Garrymore B v Kilmaine B
    Belmullet B v Kilmovee B
    Grp 3
    Mayo Gaels B v Ballycastle B
    Balla B v Castlebar C
    Grp 4
    Parke/Keelogues/Crimlin v Westport C
    Ardagh B v Bye
    Round 1 on 20/21st April, Round 2 on May 18th/19th, Round 3 on June 22nd/23rd

    Sent from my iPhone
  • The Mayo hurlers Allianz League Division 2B Final clash with Down has been fixed for this Sunday.

    The game will take place in Kingspan Breffni in Cavan at 1pm.


  • Ladies National Football League
    Division 1
    Kerry 2-14
    Mayo 2-06

    Donegal 1-13
    Galway 0-16

    Division 2
    Tyrone 5-14
    Sligo 1-12

    Division 3
    Down 5-06 
    Roscommon 2-09 


  • Connacht Shield Quarter Final

    Manulla 4-1 West Utd

    Elverys Sports Superleague 

    Castlebar Celtic 3-1 Ballina Town

    Ballyhaunis Town 3-2 Straie & Foxford Utd

    Westport Utd 4-1 Ballyheane

    Ballyglass 2-1 Manulla 

    Claremorris 3-0 Snugboro Utd

    Castlecourt Hotel Premier League 

    Achill Rovers 0-0 Glenhest Rovers

    Swinford 5-0 Bangor Hibs 

    Iorras Aontaithe 3-0 Conn Rangers

    Ballina Town B 3-0 Fahy Rovers

    Kileen Sports Ground League One

    Claremorris B 3-2 Ballyglass B

    Crossmolina 7-4 Castlebar Celtic B 

    Killala 1-0 Partry Athletic 

    Calor Gas League Two 

    Ballina Utd 4-1 Snugboro Utd B

    Moy Villa 7-1 Ballyvary Blue Bombers 

    Newport/Mulranny Wanderers 3-1 Kilmore 



  • Following the drama of penalties last Sunday in Carrick on Shannon Mayo head to Tuam this Sunday to face Galway in the FBD League semi-final.

    Manager James Horan is again giving youth its chance with both Michael Plunkett & Conor Diskin named to start alongside the likes of James McCormack, Fionn McDonagh, Fergal Boland & Brian Reape who all played last Sunday. All Star defenders Keith Higgins & Colm Boyle who captains the side will both be making their first starts of 2019. In total, there are seven changes from last Sunday's win over Leitrim. Throw in on Sunday is 1.30pm.

    1. Rob Hennelly - Breaffy
    2. Keith Higgins - Ballyhaunis
    3. Brendan Harrison - Aghamore
    4. David Drake - Ballaghaderreen
    5. Colm Boyle - Davitts(C)
    6. Michael Plunkett - Ballintubber
    7. James McCormack - Claremorris
    8. Donal Vaughan - Castlebar Mitchels
    9. Diarmuid O'Connor - Ballintubber
    10. Fionn McDonagh - Westport
    11. Conor Loftus - Crossmolina Deel Rovers
    12. Fergal Boland - Aghamore
    13. Connor Diskin - Claremorris
    14. Brian Reape - Bohola Moy Davitts
    15. Jason Doherty - Burrishoole


    Mayo will play Kildare in Round 3 of the football qualifiers this weekend after the draw was made this morning.
    Mayo will travel to face the Lilywhites. The CCC of the GAA will meet this afternoon to finalise details of the fixtures.

    The draw in full is:

    Kildare v Mayo
    Armagh v Clare
    Leitrim v Monaghan
    Cavan v Tyrone