Mayo U20s

  • Connacht U20 Football Final 
    Mayo 3-16 
    Roscommon 1-06

  • The Mayo U20's face Derry in tomorrow's All Ireland Semi-Final in Carrick on Shannon.

    Following a Connacht final win over Roscommon last month manger Mike Solan makes just one change to his starting team.

    The injured Oisin Mullin is replaced by Colm Moran. Throw-in tomorrow in Páirc Seán Mac Diarmada is 4pm.

    1.Patrick O Malley - Westport
    2. Johnny Maughan - Castlebar Mitchels
    3. Brian O Malley - Westport
    4. John Cunnane - Ballyhaunis
    5. Paul Lambert - Westport
    6. Cathal Horan - Kilmovee
    7. Oisin McLaughlin - Westport
    8. Evan O Brien - Ballinrobe
    9. Jordan Flynn - Crossmolina Deel Rovers
    10. Nathan Moran - Hollymount/Carramore
    11. Ryan O Donoghue - Belmullet(Captain)
    12. Tommy Conroy - The Neale
    13. Conor Diskin - Claremorris
    14. Ross Egan - Aghamore
    15. Colm Moran - Westport

  • The Mayo U20's head to Tuam this evening to face Galway in the Connacht U20 Final.

    Manager Mike Solan will be looking to win his 3rd Connacht title in four years following wins in 2016 & 2018.

    Following a big win over Sligo last week it's no surprise he has named an unchanged team for this evening' final.

    1. Jamie McNicholas - Kiltimagh
    2. Jack Coyne - Ballyhaunis
    3. Rory Brickenden - Westport
    4. Oisin Mullin - Kilmaine
    5. Aaron McDonnell - Ballinrobe
    6. Conor Beirne - Breaffy
    7. Eoghan McLaughlin - Westport
    8. Evan O’Brien - Ballinrobe
    9. Gavin Durcan - Castlebar Mitchels
    10. John Gallagher - Mayo Gaels
    11. Paul Towey - Charlestown
    12. Paddy Goldrick - Charlestown
    13. Aiden Orme - Knockmore
    14. Stephen McGreal - Claremorris
    15. Tommy Conroy - The Neale


    Midwest Radio will have full live commentary of this evening's match.


  • Cork's Conor Lane has been appointed referee for the clash of Galway and Monaghan in the All-Ireland senior football Super 8's this weekend.

    The game throws in at Pearse Stadium at 6pm Saturday evening.

    On Sunday, Roscommon and Dublin meet in Croke Park at 3.30.

    Ahead of that clash, Fermanagh's Niall Cullen will referee the meeting of Mayo and Kildare in the All-Ireland U20 final.

    The final throws in at 1.15.