Ladies gaelic football

  • The Connacht Ladies Gaelic Football Interprovincial Team are in action today in Kinnegad to battle it out for the Mick Talbot Cup.

    Mayo’s representation includes Lisa and Sinead Cafferky, Aisling Tarpey, Danielle Caldwell and Nicola O’Malley.

    The action got underway at 11am with the final scheduled for 3pm.

    Connacht haven’t won the competition since 2000.

    Ulster have opted not to send a team leaving three provinces to battle for Interprovincial glory.

  • The Ladies Gaelic Football Association has confirmed the groupings for the revamped 2020 TG4 All-Ireland Senior Championship.

    The 2020 All-Ireland series will consist of two groups, with six teams in each.

    The top two teams from each group will progress straight through to the All-Ireland semi-finals, following a minimum of five games.

    Holders Dublin are drawn in Group 2 alongside the 2020 Munster Champions, next year's beaten Ulster and Connacht Finalists, Ulster's fifth team, and a Munster semi-final loser.