Intermediate Championship

  • Mayo Intermediate Football Championship 
    Group 2
    Round 2
    Burrishoole 1-12 
    Islandeady 1-09 

  • The fixtures have been confirmed for the second round of the Mayo Senior and Intermediate Club Championship.

    Most of the games will take place on Saturday August 25th, due to the Pope’s visit to Knock Shrine on the Sunday.

    In the Connacht Gold Senior Football Championship Group 1 Aghamore v Castlebar Mitchels is at 6pm on Saturday 25th, while Ballina v Ballaghaderreen is Sunday afternoon at 2pm.

    In Group 2 Garrymore v Charlestown and Knockmore face Bohola Moy Davitts are on Saturday afternoon at 4pm.

    In Group 3 Westport v Hollymount/Carramore is at 4pm and Claremorris v Crossmolina is at 6pm that evening.

    In Group 4 Kiltane v Davitts is at 4pm and with Ballintubber and Breaffy throwing in at 6pm.

    In the Egan Jewellers Intermediate Championship Group 1 Kiltimagh v Mayo Gaels is Saturday evening at 4pm with Belmullet v Ballyhaunis throwing in at 6pm. In Group 2 Swinford v Bonniconlon is at 6pm Saturday evening.

    Then on Sunday Lahardane take on Parke/Keelogues/Crimlin at 2pm on Sunday in Group 4. In Group 2 Burrishoole v Islandeady is at 4pm Sunday, while in Group 3 both The Neale v Ballinrobe and Ardnaree Sarsfields and Castlebar Mitchels B are at 3pm. Louisburgh and Shrule/Glencorrib is on Sunday afternoon at 3pm in Group 4.

  • Mayo GAA Connacht Gold Senior Football Championship
    Group 1
    Ballaghaderreen 1-11 
    Aghamore 0-10 

    Group 2
    Garrymore 2-12 
    Bohola Moy Davitts 1-12 

    Group 3
    Westport 2-12 
    Crossmolina 0-08 

    Group 4
    Breaffy 1-15 
    Kiltane 1-12 

    Egan Jewellers Intermediate Championship 
    Group 1
    Belmullet 3-15
    Mayo Gaels 1-15 

    Group 2
    Burrishoole 2-12 
    Bonniconlon 0-11 

    Group 3
    Castlebar Mitchels B 2-11 
    The Neale 1-14 

    Group 4
    Lahardane 0-12
    Shrule/Glencorrib 1-07


  • Mayo Senior Championship 
    Group 1
    Castlebar Mitchels 3-12 Ballaghaderreen 0-12 
    (Castlebar Mitchels and Ballaghaderreen through to quarter finals)

    Group 3
    Hollymount-Carramore 1-14 Crossmolina 0-17 
    (Crossmolina will contest relegation playoff on scoring difference)

    Group 4
    Ballintubber 2-18 Kiltane 0-05 
    Breaffy 0-17 Davitts 0-05 
    (Ballintubber and Breaffy through to quarter finals; Davitts contest relegation playoff)

    Mayo Intermediate Championship
    Group 1
    Belmullet 1-14 Kiltimagh 2-08 
    Ballyhaunis 1-16 Mayo GAels 0-08 
    (Belmullet and Kiltimagh into the quarter finals while Mayo Gaels will contest relegation playoff)

    Group 3
    The Neale 1-16 Ardnaree Sarsfields 1-08 
    Ballinrobe 2-15 Castlebar Mitchels B 0-9 
    (The Neale and Ballinrobe into the Quarter Finals; Castlebar Mitchels B will contest relegation playoff)


  • Hodson Bay Hotel SFC - Section B
    Sat, 18 Aug,

    Sat, 18 Aug, Venue: Enfield, Elphin 4-13 Castlerea St Kevin's 0-10
    Sat, 18 Aug, Venue: St. Dominics , Pᤲaig Pearses 1-11 St. Faithleach's 1-7

    Mulryan Construction IFC - Section A
    Sat, 18 Aug,

    Sat, 18 Aug, Venue: Creggs GAA Pitch, Kilmore 2-17 Creggs 3-5
    Sat, 18 Aug, Venue: Strokestown, Fuerty 1-11 Oran (Football) 1-8

    Mulryan Construction IFC - Section B
    Sat, 18 Aug,

    Sat, 18 Aug, Venue: Davonna Park Ballinameen, Shannon Gaels 0-13 ɩre ӧ 1-10
    Sat, 18 Aug, Venue: Strokestown, Kilbride 2-12 St Barry's 1-11
    Sat, 18 Aug, Venue: St. Dominics , St Brigid's 1-6 St Aidan's 1-5

    King & Moffatt Building Services JAFC - Section B
    Fri, 17 Aug,

    Fri, 17 Aug, Venue: Lisnamult , St Dominics 2-11 St. Faithleach's 0-14
    Fri, 17 Aug, Venue: O'Rourke Park, Castlerea St Kevin's W/O Strokestown -

  • Mayo Senior Football Championship
    Group 1 
    Ballina Stephenites 1-08 Aghamore 0-11 
    (Aghamore are in relegation playoffs) 

    Group 2
    Garrymore 2-14 Knockmore 0-17
    Bohola Moy Davitts 1-20 Charlestown 1-06
    (Garrymore and Bohola Moy Davitts into quarter finals; Knockmore in relegation playoffs)

    Group 3
    Westport 1-13 Claremorris 2-08
    (Westport and Claremorris into quarter finals)

    Mayo Intermediate Championship 
    Group 2
    Burrishoole 1-17 Swinford 0-12
    Islandeady 2-08 Bonniconlon 1-12
    (Burrishoole and Swinford into quarter finals; Bonniconlon in relegation playoffs)

    Group 4
    Louisburgh 1-12 Lahardane  1-10 
    Parke/Keelogues/Crimlin 1-14 Shrule/Glencorrib 1-10
    (Louisburgh and Parke/Keelogues/Crimlin are into quarter finals; Shrule/Glencorrib in relegation play offs)


  • Mayo Intermediate Championship 
    Group 1
    Crossmolina 0-08 Bonniconlon 0-07 
    Ardnaree 0-08 Swinford 0-07 

    Group 2
    Balla 1-10 Islandeady 0-10
    Parke/Keelogues/Crimlin 2-06 Burrishoole 1-09  

    Group 3
    Louisburgh 0-06 Lahardane 0-03 
    Kiltimagh 1-09 Shrule/Glencorrib 

  • Sligo Senior Club Championship 

    Quarter Final 
    Coolera/Strandhill 4-10 
    St Mary's 0-11 

    Intermediate Quarter Final 
    Castleconnor 0-13
    Bunninadden 0-6


  • The Neale await Ballyhaunis in the intermediate decider after they overcame Louisburgh in an extra-time thriller on Saturday.

    The South Mayo men have traversed their way up from the junior grade in recent seasons and now are on the cusp of making the senior grade for the first time in their history.

    Neale star Aidan O’Sullivan thinks the young team’s fitness shaded for them in this encounter.