Elverys MacHale Park

  • It has been confirmed that the capacity for the crunch Super 8’s clash between Mayo and Donegal at Elverys MacHale Park has been reduced due to Health & Safety.

    The capacity for the stand alone fixture is at 25,369 which is down from just over 31,000.

    Officials say they expect the game on Saturday August 3rd to be sold out by this weekend.

    The do or die clash will get underway at 6pm and will be live on Midwest Radio Sport in association with JJ Burke Car Sales in Ballinrobe.

  • Cumann na mBunsol 
    County Finals

    Division 5 Girls - Eachleim beat Coguala 

    Division 5 Boys - Murrisk beat Facefield 

    Division 3 Boys - Parke beat Aghamore 

    Division 4 - Errew beat Straide 

    Division 3 Girls - Agahmore beat Kilmaine 

    Division 2B Girls - Myna beat Currabaggan 

    Division 2B Boys - Balla and Knockrooskey share title after two periods of extra time 

  • Elverys MacHale Park Castlebar will play host to a double header tomorrow evening.

    At 6.30pm the Connacht Junior Football Quarter Final will see Mayo clash with Roscommon.

    That will be followed by the U17 Football clash involving Mayo & Leitrim at 8pm.

    Galway meet Roscommon in the U17 Championship on Friday night at 7pm in Tuam Stadium.

  • Midwest Radio will have a Saturday Sports Special this weekend with live coverage of the double header from Elverys MacHale Park.

    First up at 3pm it’s the Connacht Junior football final between Kilmaine and St. Michael’s of Sligo with Michael D. McAndrew and Declan O’Reilly on duty.

    Then at 5pm it’s the Connacht Intermediate final and the battle of the lakes as The Neale clash with neighbours Oughterard.

    John lynch and Austin O’Malley on duty for this one.

    Both games brought to you with thanks to JJ Burke car Sales in Ballinrobe.

  • Mayo GAA have a very limited number of General Admission tickets for sale today for the Mayo v Kildare game tomorrow evening in Newbridge. They will be on sale from the office in Elverys MacHale Park from 11-1pm. There is a very limited number of tickets for sale and tickets will be sold on a first come first served basis.


  • The Mayo Junior team start their Connacht championship campaign tonight when they host Roscommon in Elverys MacHale Park.

    New manager Jarlath Trench will be keen to get a win in his opening fixture and has named a team with plenty of youth & experience. The winners of tonight will only have one week to prepare for their next game with the semi-final against Leitirm scheduled for next Thursday May 10th. Throw-in tonight in Elverys MacHale Park is 6.30pm:

    1. Chris McGlynn - Moy Davitts
    2. Eoghan McGrath - Cill Chomain
    3. James O’Dowd - Shrule/Glencorrib
    4. Eddie Doran - Achill
    5. James Dowd - Louisburgh
    6. Barry Leonard - Lahardane
    7. Cian Bourke - Ardnaree Sarsfields
    8. Pete Gallagher - Achill
    9. Sean Walsh - Kiltimagh
    10. James Kelly - Belmullet
    11. Conor Bohan - Shrule/Glencorrib
    12. Brendan Carr - Ardagh(Captain)
    13. Cormac Doohan - Ballaghaderreen
    14. TJ Byrne - Kiltimagh
    15. Darragh Joyce - Islandeady


    16. Matthew Flanagan - Balla
    17. Ciaran Boylan - Achill
    18. Jason Forkan - Kiltimagh
    19. Seamie Lally - Islandeady
    20. Ronan Carolan - Parke/Keelogues/Crimlin
    21. David Lydon - Kiltimagh
    22. Liam Moran - Swinford
    23. Keith Hopkins - Crossmolina Deel Rovers
    24. Darragh Keavney - Kilmeena

  • A big crowd is expected in Elverys MacHale Park this evening for a unique double header.

    A Mayo legends team will take on a club selection at 6.30pm in honour of the late John Morrison.

    Then at 8pm Mayo will take on The Underdogs.

    James Horan has announced his starting 15 for tonight’s clash.

    Stephen Coen will captain the side.

    The team is as follows:

    1. Michéal Schlingermann
    2. Ben Doyle
    3. Padraig O’Hora
    4. James Stretton
    5. James McCormack
    6. Stephen Coen
    7. Oisin Mullin
    8. Matthew Ruane
    9. Gavin Durcan
    10. Fionn McDonagh
    11. Darren McHale
    12. Jordan Flynn
    13. Gary Boylan
    14. Brian Reape
    15. Paul Towey
  • The Mayo U17 team get their Connacht football championship campaign underway tonight when they face Leitrim in Elverys MacHale Park.

    There is a change to this year's competition which goes from straight knockout to a round robin series, new manager Tomas Morley will be keen to get a win in his opening fixture. Throw-in tonight in Elverys MacHale Park is 8pm:

    1. Ronan Connolly - Ardnaree Sarsfields
    2. Sean Holmes - Knockmore
    3. Eoghan Mchale - Castlebar Mitchels
    4. Aidan Cosgrove - Kiltimagh
    5. Ruairi Keane - Mayo Gaels
    6. Liam Og Horkan - Garrymore
    7. Conor Dunleavy - Balla
    8. Jack Carney - Kilmeena
    9. Harry Burke - Claremorris
    10. Frank Irwin - Ballina
    11. Ultan O'Reilly - Castlebar Mitchels
    12. Lee Traynor - Ardagh
    13. Martin Ball  - Lousiburgh
    14. Fionnan Ryan - Belmullet
    15. Enda Hession - Garrymore(Captain)


    16. Darragh Fallon - Claremorris
    17. Luke Dawson - Westport
    18. Paddy Heneghan - Castlebar Mitchels
    19. Liam O'Donoghue - Kiltane
    20. Ethan Henry - Mayo Gaels
    21. Peter Timlin - Knockmore
    22. Fergal Sweeney - The Neale
    23. Evan Ivers - Belmullet
    24. Ciaran Mylett - Castlebar Mitchels

  • In the interest of safety for all concerned the football referee course for all new referees which was scheduled for this evening in Elverys MacHale Park has been postponed. It will continue next Wednesday night March 7th at 8pm.


  • Div 4 Fahy bt Cloonlyon

    Div 3 Straide bt Taugheen

    Div 2 Kilmovee bt Ballyvary 

    Div 1 Tooreen bt Gaelscoil na Cruaiche