Dublin Ladies GAA

  • TG4 All Ireland Senior Championship 2018


    Saturday 28th July 2018


    TG4 All Ireland Senior Championship – Group 4 - Round 3

    Dublin 3-11 Mayo 1-8


    TG4 All Ireland Senior Championship – Group 1 - Round 3

    Donegal 1-13 Kerry 3-6


    TG4 All Ireland Senior Championship – Group 3 - Round 3 

    Galway 6-17 Westmeath 1-6


    TG4 All Ireland Senior Championship – Group 2 - Round 3

    Cork 1-19 Armagh 1-7


    TG4 All Ireland Junior Championship 2018


    TG4 All Ireland Junior Championship – Round 2 Group A

    Louth 6-24 Kilkenny 1-6


    TG4 All Ireland Junior Championship – Round 2 Group B

    Derry 0-8 v Limerick 0-7


    TG4 All Ireland Senior Championship 2018 – Quarter-final Pairings


    Dublin v Kerry

    Galway v Mayo

    Cork v Westmeath

    Donegal v Armagh

  • MICK Bohan’s Dublin team for Saturday evening’s Lidl Ladies National Football League Division 1 clash with Mayo at Croke Park (5.0) shows seven changes to the selection that lined out against Tipperary in round 2 of the competition.

    And Bohan’s options are boosted considerably with the return of the last two Senior Players’ Player of the Year winners – team captain Sinéad Aherne and Noelle Healy – to the squad, along with six-time All Star Sinead Goldrick.

    Aherne, Healy and Goldrick all feature in a Dublin matchday squad for the first time in 2019, while Bohan has shuffled his pack from the start for a repeat of last year’s Division 1 League final clash with visitors Mayo.

    Goalkeeper Rachel Fleming, who made her Dublin senior debut against Tipperary, is replaced by regular netminder and All Star Ciara Trant, while there are six alterations further out the field.

    Niamh Collins, Emma McDonagh, Lucy Collins, Hannah O’Neill, Oonagh Whyte and Niamh McEvoy are named in the starting line-up, ahead of Rachel Ruddy, Kate Fitzgibbon, Sarah Fagan, Jennifer Dunne, Carla Rowe and Siobhan Killeen.

    Dublin are chasing a second successive victory in 2019 Lidl National League while Mayo are hoping to bounce back from defeat to Donegal last time out.

    Mayo boss Peter Leahy has named an unchanged team as Mayo prepare for their first visit to Croke Park since the 2017 TG4 All-Ireland Senior Final.

    Dublin:C Trant; M Byrne, N Collins, E McDonagh; A Kane, S McGrath, L Magee; L Collins, O Carey; N Owens, S Woods, H O’Neill; O Whyte, L Davey, N McEvoy.

  • THE Ladies Gaelic Football Association is pleased to confirm that Lidl National League Division 1 champions Dublin will play two glamour 2019 regulation fixtures at Croke Park.

    These games will serve as curtain-raisers and ‘double-headers’ alongside Dublin’s male counterparts at the Drumcondra venue.

    Dublin, who are also the reigning TG4 All-Ireland Senior champions, will open the defence of their Lidl NFL Division 1 crown with a fixture at Croke Park against Donegal on Saturday February 2, at 5pm.

    This game will be followed by the meeting of Dublin and Galway in Division 1 of the Allianz Football League at 7pm.

    On Saturday, February 23, Dublin will take on old rivals Mayo in the Lidl NFL at Croke Park, again with a 5pm throw-in time.

    This game will be a repeat of the 2018 Lidl NFL Division 1 final at Parnell Park, which Dublin won to secure a first ever top-flight title.

    Following this latest meeting on February 23, the Dublin and Mayo men’s teams will play in the Allianz NFL at 7pm.  

    Last February, Dublin and Mayo were also involved in a ‘double-header’ at Elvery’s MacHale Park in Castlebar, with both games screened LIVE by eir sport.

    The LGFA is also working on securing a number of other ‘double-headers’ - and should be in a position to confirm full details at some point next week.

  • Lidl Ladies National Football League
    Division 1
    Dublin 1-17 Mayo 3-09 

    Division 3 
    Meath 4-15 Roscommon 1-07
    Sligo 3-13 Down 2-11 

    1. Sorcha Murphy                       Cill Chomáin
    2. Emma Lowther                       Knockmore
    3. Nicola O’Malley                      Westport
    4. Daniellle Caldwell                   Castlebar Mitchels
    5. Rachel Kearns                         CL McHale Rovers
    6. Clodagh McManamon            Burrishoole
    7. Kathryn Sullivan                      Castlebar Mitchels
    8. Noirin Moran                          Westport
    9. Dayna Finn                              Kiltimagh
    10. Sarah Mulvihill                        Knockmore
    11. Fiona Doherty                                     Moy Davitts
    12. Sinéad Cafferky                       Kilmovee Shamrocks
    13. Niamh Kelly                             Moy Davitts
    14. Sarah Rowe                             Kilmoremoy
    15. Grace Kelly                              Moy Davitts
    16. Laura Brennan                        Hollymount
    17. Rebecca O’Malley                  Westport
    18. Roisin Flynn                             Knockmore
    19. Tamara O’Connor                   Cill Chomáin
    20. Emma Needham                     Louisburgh
    21. Aileen Gilroy                           St. Brigid’s   Capt
    22. Saoirse Ludden                        Westport
    23. Feena McManamon               Burrishoole
    24. Leona Ryder                            Burrishoole
    25. Roisin Kelly                              Kilmoremoy
    26. Maria Reilly                            Kiltane 
    27. Ann Sheridan                           Burrishoole
    28. Ciara Whyte                            Kilmoremoy
    29. Roisin Durkin                           Swinford Killasser
    30. Aisling Tarpey                                     Cabinteely Foxrock