Cumann na mBunscol

  • Cumann na mBunsol 
    County Finals

    Division 5 Girls - Eachleim beat Coguala 

    Division 5 Boys - Murrisk beat Facefield 

    Division 3 Boys - Parke beat Aghamore 

    Division 4 - Errew beat Straide 

    Division 3 Girls - Agahmore beat Kilmaine 

    Division 2B Girls - Myna beat Currabaggan 

    Division 2B Boys - Balla and Knockrooskey share title after two periods of extra time 

  • The Cumann na mBunscoil Mhaigh Eo county semi-finals are taking place this Wednesday and Thursday in Castlebar.

    The Division 3,4,5 and 2B semi-finals are down for decision tomorrow (Wed).

    In Division 2B, Currbaggan meet Balla at 11.15, while at 12.15 it’s Currabaggan V Knock.


    In Div 3 at 10.30, Aughamore  V Killala

    11.15 – Kilmaine V Parke

    12 noon – AghamoreV Ardagh

    12.45 – Kilmaine V Carrowholly


    Division 4

    10.30  Errew V Cloonliffen

    11.15  Straide V Glencastle

    12.00  Ballyheane  V Cloonliffen

    12.45  Midfield V Lahardaune


    And in Division 5

    10.30  Coguala V Dernabroc

    11.15  Eachleim V Gortjordan

    12.00  Murrisk V Dernabroc

    12.45  Bangor V Facefield



  • Boys Hurling Mini7s Final


    Aghamore NS 1-8 V 0-2 Gaelscoil Na Cruaiche` Cathair Na Mart

    Development Mini7s Hurling


    Dernabrook NS 5-3 V 2-1 Robeen Central NS

    Girls Camogie Mini7s Final


    Tooreen NS 5-6 V 0-2 Snugborough NS

  • Div 4 Fahy bt Cloonlyon

    Div 3 Straide bt Taugheen

    Div 2 Kilmovee bt Ballyvary 

    Div 1 Tooreen bt Gaelscoil na Cruaiche 


  • Day 1 of the Cumann na mBunscol Football Finals took place in MacHale Park this evening (June 6), in damp conditions but the large crowds in attendance were treated to 7 thrilling finals.


    Girls Division 5 (2 teacher schools)

    Coguala bt. Bangor

    Boys Div 5

    Derrinabroc bt. Carrowkennedy


    Girls Div 4 (3 teacher)

    Ballyheane bt. Lahardane


    Boys Div 4

    Cross bt. Kilmovee


    Girls Div 3 (4 teacher)

    Ardagh bt. Cong


    Girls Div 1B

    Scoil Raifteirí bt. Culleens


    Boys Div 1B

    Claremorris BNS bt. Breaffy, Ballina


    Our second day of finals will take place on Monday next, June 10th when a further 7 Cuman na mBunscol county titles will be up for grabs. Full fixtures and details are available on our website 

  • Allianz Cumann na mBunscol: County Finals


    Division 2B Boys: Gaelscoil na Cruaiche

    Division 2B Girls: Myna

    Division 2 Girls: Bekan

    Division 1 Girls: Quay, Ballina

    Division 2 Boys: Crossmolina

    Division 1 Boys: Kiltimagh