Clare GAA

  • All-Ireland Minor Football Quarter Final 
    Galway 0-18 
    Clare 0-11

  • The Galway minor hurlers to face Clare at 3pm tomorrow in Portlaoise are named.

    Manager Brian Hanley has stuck with the same starting team as the one that defeated Kilkenny last Sunday by three points.

    Ian McGlynn captains the Tribesmen to take on the Banner.

    1. Michael Egan (Cappataggle)
    2. Eanna Davern (Moycullen)
    3. Eoin Lawless (Athenry)
    4. Adam Nolan (Kilnadeema-Leitrim)
    5. Enda Collins (Carnmore)
    6. Ian McGlynn, Captain, (Kilconieron)
    7. Christy Brennan (Clarinbridge)
    8. Liam Leen (Clarinbridge)
    9. Oisin Slevin (Ardrahan)
    10. Colm Cunningham (Moycullen)
    11. Sean McDonagh (Mountbellew Moylough)
    12. Tiernan Killeen (Loughrea)
    13. Gavin Lee (Clarinbridge)
    14. Shane Morgan (Loughrea)
    15. Greg Thomas (Ballygar)
  • Galway have named an unchanged side for tomorrow's All-Ireland Hurling Championship semi-final replay with Clare.

    It means Joe Canning has recovered from a knee injury he suffered in last weeks game and starts among the tribesmen attack.

    Gearoid McInerney is also fit to play and takes his place at centre-back.

    Clare will name their starting 15 tomorrow.