Armagh LGFA

  • The LGFA has confirmed that Saturday’s winner takes all clash between Mayo & Armagh will take place in Parnell Park at 3.15pm.

    It was originally fixed for Breffni Park but has since been switched to the Dublin venue.

    Peter Leahy’s side had a comprehensive win over Tyrone at the weekend and if they can overcome Armagh they will proceed to the semi-final to face Dublin.

  • Mayo boss Peter Leahy has made three changes in personnel for tomorrow’s TG4 All-Ireland Ladies SFC quarter-final clash with Armagh at Glennon Brothers Pearse Park, Longford.


    After getting past the challenge of Donegal to qualify for the last eight, Leahy has handed starts to Kathryn Sullivan, Emma Needham and Maria Reilly for this one, with Róisín Flynn, Dayna Finn and Fiona Doherty dropping out of the team that started last time out.


    Mayo, the 2017 Finalists, have their sights set on a semi-final at Croke Park on August 25, with the winners of their tie with Armagh to face off against Galway or Waterford.


     The Mayo team in full is as follows:

    1. Aisling Tarpey
    2. Nicola O’Malley
    3. Danielle Caldwell#
    4. Eilis Ronayne
    5. Kathryn Sullivan
    6. Ciara McManamon
    7. Ciara Whyte
    8. Clodagh McManamon
    9. Emma Needham
    10. Sinead Cafferky
    11. Maria Reilly
    12. Niamh Kelly
    13. Sarah Rowe
    14. Rachel Kearns
    15. Grace Kelly


  • Mayo boss Peter Leahy has made two changes in personnel as last year’s beaten TG4 All-Ireland Senior Championship semi-finalists aim for a spot in the last four of the 2020 competition.  


    Mayo put 4-17 past Tyrone last weekend, on a day when Sarah Rowe contributed 2-9, and the green and red now face Armagh in a straight shoot-out at Parnell Park on Saturday for a place in the last four.  


    Armagh were equally impressive in the scoring stakes in their victory over Tyrone, with Aoife McCoy contributing a hat-trick of goals as the Orchard County racked up 6-16 in Round 1.  


    The scene is now set for a thrilling encounter between Armagh and Mayo, with live coverage of this crunch Group 4 tie on Saturday (3.15)on Midwest Radio with thanks to Kiltimagh Credit Union.  


    Leahy has drafted in Danielle Caldwell for a start in defence, with Saoirse Lally making way, while Deirdre Doherty is preferred to Tamara O’Connor in attack.  


    Armagh have named an unchanged team for a repeat of the 2019 quarter-final between the counties – which Mayo won by three points – and the winners of this one will face Dublin on November 28 in the semi-finals.   



    Mayo (v Armagh): Laura Brennan; Danielle Caldwell, Roisin Durkin, Ciara McManamon; Éilis Ronayne, Dayna Finn, Ella Brennan; Aileen Gilroy, Clodagh McManamon; Grace Kelly, Sinead Cafferky (capt.), Sarah Rowe; Maria Reilly, Rachel Kearns, Deirdre Doherty.  


  • It's a winner takes all clash in Parnell park on Saturday when Mayo & Armagh meet for a place in the All-Ireland Ladies Senior Football Championship semi-final to face Dublin.

    Peter Leahy's side stormed to victory last weekend but know they face a much bigger test against the Orchard County.

    The game will be live on Midwest Radio Sport from 3.15pm with Tom Carney and Diane O'Hora on duty.

    Our coverage is with thanks Kiltimagh District Credit Union.