All Ireland Football Qualifiers

  • All-Ireland Senior Football Championship 
    Round 2
    Mayo 1-19
    Tipperary 1-11 

    Monaghan 5-21 
    Waterford 0-09 

    Tyrone 3-14 
    Carlow 1-10 

    Cavan 1-14 
    Down 0-15 

    Armagh 1-19
    Sligo 1-13

    Leitrim 0-25
    Louth 1-12 

    Kildare 1-16 
    Longford 1-13 


  • Mayo have been handed an injury boost ahead of their qualifier with Limerick on June 9th.

    Manager Stephen Rochford has confirmed that Lee Keegan will be fit for the game against Limerick at the Gaelic grounds the weekend after next.

    Speaking at AIB’s launch of a new 5 year sponsorship of the All Ireland senior football Championship Rochford said a few players are returning to fitness.

  • Mayo will play Tipperary in the second round of the football qualifiers.

    Last year's All Ireland runners up will travel to Semple Stadium having been paired with the Premier County in this morning's draw.

    Tipp lost to Cork in the semi finals of the Munster Championship.

    Carlow face a tough task to kick start their summer.

    The Barrowsiders have been drawn with Tyrone, although they will have home advantage.

    Longford will play Kildare in an all Leinster clash.

    There is Ulster derby between Cavan and Down.

    Monaghan, the side who brought Tyrone's reign as Ulster champions to an end, will play Waterford.

    Letrim will face Louth, Sligo and Armagh have been paired together, and Offaly will meet Clare.

    The games will be played on the weekend of the 23rd June.

  • Mayo will take on Down on Saturday week at 7pm in the All-Ireland senior football championship qualiifier - that game will be played in Newry.

    Elsewhere, there's a 6pm start for the meeting of Leitrim and Clare in Carrick-on-Shannon.

    Corrigan Park will host the qualifier between Antrim and Kildarewith a 3pm throw-in.

    Derry's match against Laois will be at Owenbeg at 5pm with Longford's match against Tyrone at the same time at Pearse Park.

    There's a 6pm start time for Westmeath's clash with Limerick in Mullingar.

    The all-Ulster clash between Monaghan and Armagh will be played at 7pm at Clones, while Offaly's match against Sligo will be played at O'Connor Park at 2pm on Sunday June 23rd.


  • The GAA have confirmed that Mayo will take on Galway in Round 4 of the All-Ireland senior football championship qualifiers on Saturday evening next at 7pm at the Gaelic Grounds in Limerick.

    It's the second game in a double-header.

    The Ladies Connacht Senior Final Replay between Mayo and Galway takes place first at 4pm .

    The GAA says efforts to fix the Mayo-Galway game for a Connacht venue were not feasible as there was no agreement between the counties to toss for home advantage, and there are no other Connacht venue deemed capable of catering for the expected interest in the tie.

    Both counties were consulted and agreed to the Limerick venue which has a capacity of 43,000 with 20,000 seats.

    We'll have full live commentary of the Mayo-Galway qualifier here on Midwest Radio, and it will also be broadcast live on Sky Sports.




  • Mayo will face Limerick in the Gaelic Grounds in the first round Football Championship Qualifier at 6pm on Saturday June 9th. 


  • Mayo will face Limerick in the first round of the All Ireland Football qualifiers. Mayo will travel to face the Treaty County men.

    The draw for the opening round was completed this morning. 

    Elsewhere it’s Meath v Tyrone, Derry v Kildare, London v Louth, Wicklow v Cavan, Offaly v Antrim, Westmeath V Armagh and Wexford v Waterford. 

    The games will take place on the weekend of June 9th/10th and the CCCC will confirm the dates and times tomorrow. 

  • The Round 3 qualifier draw of the 2019 All-Ireland Senior Football Championship will take place next Monday morning. It will be broadcast live on Morning Ireland on RTE Radio 1 just after 8.30am and also carried live on

    The Round 3 draw involves all the winners from Round 2 draw against each other.

    The first team drawn will have home advantage - exception: A Division 3 or 4 team from the current year's Allianz league drawn against a Division 1 or 2 team will have home advantage*.

    *Home Venues shall be subject to approval by the Central Competitions Control Committee and shall meet the criteria set down by the National Facilities/Health and Safety Committee.

    The draw is subject to avoidance of repeat pairings, where feasible. Possible repeat pairings include Antrim v Tyrone, Longford v Kildare, Derry v Tyrone, Westmeath v Laois & Down v Armagh.

    The fixture details (dates/times/venues) will be confirmed by the CCCC on Monday afternoon with the fixtures scheduled for weekend of June 29th & 30th. All matches in this round of the Football Championship will be ‘Winner on the Day’, if required.


    Teams Involved:

    • Leitrim/Clare
    • Offaly/Sligo
    • Antrim/Kildare
    • Derry/Laois
    • Westmeath/Limerick
    • Longford/Tyrone
    • Down/Mayo
    • Monaghan/Armagh


    Remaining Championship Draw Dates

    Round 4 Football | Monday, 1st July