Mayo will play Tipperary in the second round of the football qualifiers.

Last year's All Ireland runners up will travel to Semple Stadium having been paired with the Premier County in this morning's draw.

Tipp lost to Cork in the semi finals of the Munster Championship.

Carlow face a tough task to kick start their summer.

The Barrowsiders have been drawn with Tyrone, although they will have home advantage.

Longford will play Kildare in an all Leinster clash.

There is Ulster derby between Cavan and Down.

Monaghan, the side who brought Tyrone's reign as Ulster champions to an end, will play Waterford.

Letrim will face Louth, Sligo and Armagh have been paired together, and Offaly will meet Clare.

The games will be played on the weekend of the 23rd June.


Latest Sport