The inaugural National Under-15 League started in August last year and saw 24 teams play a shortened season where Athlone Town were crowned the winners after a 2-1 final victory over St. Patrick's Athletic in November. The first full SSE Airtricity National Under-15 League season will begin on Sunday, March 25th and will see three groups of eight teams play against each other with a total of 14 league games. 

The top two teams in each group and the two best-placed third-placed teams will then qualify for the second group stage for the SSE Airtricity National Under-15 League competition which will then progress into the semi-finals and final. The teams who fail to qualify for the League competition will compete in the SSE Airtricity National Under-15 League Shield competition.  

The 2018 season will see 24 teams compete in the competition with all SSE Airtricity League teams represented as well as Kerry District League, Monaghan-Cavan FP, Mayo League and new entrant, Carlow Kilkenny FC. St. Kevin's Boys took part in the inaugural National Under-15 League season but have now partnered with SSE Airtricity League side Bohemians.

The full fixture list for the 2018 SSE Airtricity National Under-15 League season will be released early next week with the groups confirmed below.

Group 1
Derry City
Drogheda United
Finn Harps
Monaghan-Cavan FP
St. Patrick’s Athletic

Group 2
Athlone Town
Bray Wanderers
Longford town
Mayo League
Shamrock Rovers
Sligo Rovers

Group 3               
Cork City                 
Carlow Kilkenny FC                 
Cobh Ramblers                 
Galway United                 


Latest Sport