Roscommon GAA

  • Roscommon will play Down in Dr Hyde Park on Sunday next at 2pm. The game is being preceded by the Division 3 Ladies NFL Match between Roscommon and Meath which throws in at 12 noon.

    As there is a large crowd expected at the games patrons are asked to be considerate to others when parking their cars. A number of households have complained that their driveways were blocked by cars parking in front of gates during the Meath match.

    In addition, the Gardaí have stated that they ticketed a large number of cars which were parked on footpaths and others which were causing obstructions in housing estates.

    Roscommon town boasts year round free parking and there are sufficient public car parks around the town for all patrons to park safely.

    Patrons are urged to park legally and ensure that they do not obstruct any gate ways or park in a way that could prevent an emergency vehicle such as an ambulance or fire engine from gaining access to an incident.

  • Allianz Hurling League
    Division 2B Final 
    Mayo 1-15 
    Down 0-14

    Allianz Football League
    Division 1 
    Tyrone 2-14
    Mayo 0-08

    Galway 0-113
    Dublin 0-13

    Division 2
    Roscommon 0-15
    Cavan 0-13

  • Elverys MacHale Park Castlebar will play host to a double header tomorrow evening.

    At 6.30pm the Connacht Junior Football Quarter Final will see Mayo clash with Roscommon.

    That will be followed by the U17 Football clash involving Mayo & Leitrim at 8pm.

    Galway meet Roscommon in the U17 Championship on Friday night at 7pm in Tuam Stadium.


    The division 1 & 2 Allianz National Football League finals will be played in Croke Park on Easter Sunday.

    Roscommon and Cavan meet at 2 o’clock in the Division 2 final – that’s followed at 4pm by the meeting of Galway and Dublin in the Division 1 final.

  • Connacht Senior Football Final
    Galway 0-16 
    Roscommon 2-06

  • The Galway team to face Roscommon is

    1. Rory Lavelle
    2. Declan Kyne
    3. Sean Andy O’Ceallaigh
    4. David Wynne
    5. Cathal Sweeney
    6. Gareth Bradshaw
    7. Sean Kelly
    8. Paul Conroy
    9. Thomas Flynn
    10. Eamon Brannigan
    11. Shane Walsh
    12. Johnny Heaney
    13. Ian Burke
    14. Damien Comer
    15. Barry McHugh
  • Roscommon manager Kevin McStay has named an unchanged side for Sunday's Connacht football final with Galway.

    McStay has seen no reason to alter the starting fifteen that helped the Rossies to a comfortable semi final win over Leitrim last time out.

    12 of the 15 started last year's provincial final win over Galway.


      1. Colm Lavin (Éire Óg)

    2. David Murray (Padraig Pearses) 3.Peter Domican (St Brigid’s) 4. Niall McInerney (St Brigid’s)

    5. John McManus (Roscommon Gaels) 6. Fintan Cregg (Elphin) 7. Brian Stack (St Brigid’s)

      8. Cathal Compton (Strokestown) 9. Tadgh O’Rourke (Tulsk)

    10. Ciarán Murtagh (St Faithleach’s)  11. Enda Smith (Boyle) 12 Conor Devaney (Kilbride)

    13. Donie Smith (Boyle) 14. Diarmuid Murtagh - St. Faithleach’s 15. Niall Kilroy - Fuerty

  • Leitrim booked their place in to the Connacht Senior Football Championship semi-final following a hard earned one point win after extra-time over New York.

    It finished 0-19 to 1-15 in the Bronx.

    Leitrim will now take on Roscommon in Carrick on Shannon on Saturday May 26th.

  • Connacht U20 Football Final 
    Mayo 3-16 
    Roscommon 1-06

  • The Mayo U17 hurlers start their National Celtic Challenge Hurling campaign with a home tie against Roscommon this Wednesday at 7.30 in the Connacht Centre.

    The referee is Liam Gordan from Galway.

    The Mayo team for the game starts as follows:


    1. Josh Boles
    2. Tomas Rushe
    3. Michael Grimes
    4. Josh Howard
    5. Rory Haran
    6. Danny Hill
    7. Mark Gilmartin
    8. Luke Connor
    9. Shane Morrisroe
    10. Paddy Dozio
    11. Evan Heraty
    12. Evan Conboy
    13. Ciaran Boland
    14. Matthew Walsh
    15. Oisin Greally


  • The Mayo U20's face Roscommon in Sundays Connacht final in Dr Hyde Park.

    Following a win over Leitrim last week manger Mike Solan makes just one change to his starting team with John Maughan replacing Rory Brickenden at corner back.

    Mayo last won an U21 title in 2016 when they also beat Roscommon in the final.

    This game is the curtain raiser to the Connacht Senior final and will be live on Midwest Radio Sport.

    Throw-in on Sunday in Dr Hyde Park is 1pm:


    1. Patrick O Malley - Westport
      2. Johnny Maughan - Castlebar Mitchels
      3. Brian O Malley - Westport
      4. John Cunnane - Ballyhaunis
      5. Paul Lambert - Westport
      6. Oisin Mullin  - Kilmaine
      7. Cathal Horan - Kilmovee
      8. Jordan Flynn - Crossmolina Deel Rovers
      9. Evan O Brien - Ballinrobe
      10. Nathan Moran - Hollymount/Carramore
      11. Ryan O Donoghue - Belmullet, Captain
      12. Oisin McLoughlin - Westport
      13. John Gallagher - Mayo Gaels
      14. Ross Egan - Aghamore
      15. Tommy Conroy - The Neale
  • Mayo's Connacht U20 Championship clash with Leitrim on Saturday in Castlebar has been confirmed to throw-in at 1.30pm.

    The winners from the contest at MacHale Park will progress to the Final on June 17th.

    The other semi-final sees Galway host Roscommon in Tuam Stadium at 4pm on Saturday.

  • Midwest Radio will carry full live commentary of Sunday's Connacht U20 Football Championship Final.

    The clash between Roscommon and Mayo will thrown-in at 1pm in Dr. Hyde Park.

    Mayo enjoyed a 1-24 to 1-3 semi-final win over Leitrim, while Roscommon knocked out a highly fancied Galway outfit on a 1-11 to 0-11 scoreline.

  • Connacht U17 Football Championship 
    Roscommon 4-12 
    Mayo 0-11

    Galway 3-15 
    Sligo 0-10 

  • Connacht Senior Football Championship 
    Roscommon 0-24 
    Leitrim 0-10 

    Lory Meagher Cup 
    Sligo 0-20 
    Fermanagh 1-13

  • Allianz Football League 
    Division 2 Final 
    Roscommon 4-16 
    Cavan 4-12 

  • FBD Insurance Football League Final
    Roscommon 2-16 
    Galway 3-12 

  • Roscommon Senior Football Championship

    Section A

    Clan na nGael 1-09 St. Brigid's 2-05


    Section B 

    Padraig Pearses 3-19 Castlerea St Kevin's 0-06


    Intermediate Football Championship

    Section A

    Oran 0-13 Creggs 2-06

    Tulsk Lord Edwards 2-10 Kilmore 0-15


    Section B

    St. Barry's 0-18 Eire Og 1-05

  • Roscommon Senior Football Championship

    Section A

    Clan na nGael 1-09 Roscommon Gaels 0-07

    Section B

    St. Croan's 1-12 Padraig Pearses 1-12


    Intermediate Football Championship

    Section A

    Fuerty 2-08 Kilmore 0-10

    Section B

    St. Aidan's 3-09 St. Barry's 0-12

  • Connacht U20 Championship 
    Quarter Final
    Roscommon 3-10 
    Sligo 3-05