• Allianz Football League 

    Division 1 
    Galway 1-12
    Donegal 0-14

    Division 2
    Roscommon 1-17
    Tipperary 3-09 

    Division 3
    Sligo 1-16
    Wexford 1-13

    Division 4
    Laois 3-16
    Leitrim 3-10 

    Allianz Hurling League
    Division 2B
    Mayo 3-15
    Armagh 2-13

    Division 3A
    Monaghan 0-16
    Roscommon 1-13

    Division 3B
    Sligo 2-19
    Cavan 0-04

    Lancashire 0-15
    Leitrim 0-14

  • The dates and times for the All Ireland Football Semi Finals have been confirmed.

    Dublin will face Galway, Monaghan or Kerry at Croke Park on Saturday August 11th, where there'll be a 5pm throw-in.

    The other semi final will take place the following day at 3.30, with Galway or Monaghan to face either Tyrone or Donegal.



    Mayo Senior Hurling Final

    Tooreen 0-15 Ballyhaunis 0-11

    Mayo Snr League Division 3

    Sat, 13 Oct,

    (Round: Round 11), Neale 1-11 Achill 3-5

    Sat, 13 Oct,

    (Round: Round 11), Ballycastle  -  Burrishoole W/O

    Mayo Snr League Division 6 Knockout

    Sun, 14 Oct,

    (Round: Final), Burrishoole 0-7 Louisburgh 2-16

    U21 A Championship Group 4

    Sun, 14 Oct,

    (Round: Round 1), Balla 0-13 Kiltimagh 2-12

    U21 B Championship Group 2

    Sun, 14 Oct,

    (Round: Round 1), Swinford 1-6 Hollymount-Carramore 2-11

    U21 B Championship Group 4

    Sun, 14 Oct,

    (Round: Round 1), Bonniconlon 0-12 Ardnaree Sarsfields 1-17

    Sun, 14 Oct,

    (Round: Round 1), Ardmoy MacHales 3-17 Naomh Padraig 3-8

    U21 C Championship Group 1

    Sun, 14 Oct,

    (Round: Round 1), Kilcommon 3-10 Crossmolina Deel Rovers 2-16

    U21 C Championship Group 2

    Sun, 14 Oct,

    (Round: Round 1), Bohola Moy Davitts 0-8 Garrymore 3-18

    U21 C Championship Group 3

    Sun, 14 Oct,

    (Round: Round 1), Neale 2-13 Kilmaine GAA 0-9

    U21 C Championship Group 4

    Sun, 14 Oct,

    (Round: Round 1), Tuar Mhic Eadaigh 4-5 Achill 7-16

    North Mayo Junior A Championship

    Sat, 13 Oct,

    (Round: North Mayo Junior A Championship Round 1), Ballina Stephenites 0-9 Kilcommon 2-11

    North Mayo Junior Championship Knockout

    Sat, 13 Oct,

    (Round: North Mayo Junior B Championship Semi Final), Kilfian W/O Moygownagh  -

    Sat, 13 Oct,

    (Round: North Mayo Junior B Championship Semi Final), Ardnaree Sarsfields  -  Lacken W/O

    Go Games Mayo GAA U12 Hurling Finals

    Sun, 14 Oct,

    (Round: A Final), Tooreen 7-4 Claremorris 2-4

    Minor League Division 1 Cup

    Sat, 13 Oct,

    (Round: Semi Final 1), Westport St Patrick's 2-11 Ballaghaderreen 0-12

    Sun, 14 Oct,

    (Round: Semi Final 2), Knockmore 4-26 Parke/Keelogues/Crimlin 3-16

    Minor League Division 2 Cup

    Fri, 12 Oct,

    (Round: Final), Mayo Gaels 7-10 Charlestown Sarsfields 3-13

    Minor League Division 3 Cup

    Sun, 14 Oct,

    (Round: Final), Kilmeena 0-22 Ballinrobe 3-10

    Homeland Under 13 League 4 Cup 2018

    Sat, 13 Oct,

    (Round: Final), Bonniconlon 1-7 Castlebar Mitchels Football 1-6


  • Mayo are back in action tomorrow as they face Tipperary in Round 2 of the football Qualifiers in Semple Stadium. Following an 18 point win over Limerick in Round 1 Stephen Rochford makes 3 changes to his starting team. Out go Eoin O'Donoghue, Evan Regan & James Durcan with Lee Keegan, Jason Doherty and Andy Moran all starting. All three players came off the bench in the Round 1 win. Tomorrow sees 4 time All star defender Colm Boyle making his 100th Mayo appearance(45 championship & 54 league). He made his debut in 2008 against Sligo. Throw-in tomorrow is 5pm.


    1. David Clarke - Ballina Stephenites
    2. Chris Barrett - Belmullet
    3. Ger Cafferkey - Ballina Stephenites
    4. Keith Higgins - Ballyhaunis
    5. Colm Boyle - Davitts
    6. Stephen Coen - Hollymount/Carramore
    7. Patrick Durcan - Castlebar Mitchels
    8. Seamus O'Shea - Breaffy
    9. Lee Keegan - Westport
    10. Kevin McLoughlin - Knockmore
    11. Aidan O’Shea - Breaffy
    12. Cian Hanley - Ballaghaderreen
    13. Jason Doherty - Burrishoole
    14. Cillian O’Connor - Ballintubber(Captain)
    15. Andy Moran - Ballaghaderreen

  • AIB All-Ireland Intermediate Club Football Final 
    Moy 1-10 
    Michael Glaveys 0-07 

  • Re-fixture details are expected tomorrow for the Allianz Football and Hurling League games which were postponed last weekend due to weather conditions.

    The football games will go ahead next weekend, as it was a free weekend for Allianz Football League games.

    Mayo will face Kildare in Newbridge.

    Meanwhile the Mayo hurlers were due to play Down in their final group game in the hurling league Division 2B. They have already qualified for the final of that division and that final was due to go ahead next Sunday. Details will be announced tomorrow of the revised fixtures for those games.

    Details of the refixed Lidl Ladies National Football League games will also be announced this week – Mayo were due to host Monaghan today.


  • The Allianz National Football league match between Sligo and Fermanagh, which was postponed yesterday due to imclement weather, will be played next Sunday.

    The Round 3 game has been refixed for 2pm in Markievicz Park, Sligo.


    Stephen Rochford looks set to continue as the Mayo Senior Football Manager according to reports in this week's Mayo News Sport.

    The 39 year old was said to have been considering his position following Mayo’s championship exit to Kildare in the All Ireland qualifiers.

    Former Donegal boss Jim McGuinness had been touted as a possible replacement, but Rochford is said to have informed the County Board that he will remain on and will meet with County Board officials in the coming weeks to plan for the 2019 season.